Moving In: My New Site

Kevinswilderness.com is moving in. I am moving the entire kevinswilderness.com site (with the exception of the photo galleries which I will continue to link to in flickr – which is a brilliant photo hosting site, and videos – which will remain at YouTube) over to WordPress.com.

My old host has been purchased by another company and they have hiked up the price dramatically, so I have been left with little choice but to move my entire operation. I just love WordPress, so there was no second guessing where I would move to. I thought WordPress immediately and so here I am.

Of course, with a sudden move that was forced upon me, the site will take some time to move over to here in its entirety. Hopefully it won’t take me too long to do so. With the WordPress set up, I expect the move to be relatively simple – especially when I have the overall design of the site set up.

Rather than thinking that this will be a setback for the site, I see the move as a very positive one for me and the site itself. I am excited by the move and see that this could really be a major step forward. It will encourage me to do things to the site that I have wanted to do for some time and make improvements across the board. I will also be able to get the social network up and running also – it has just been sitting there for ages doing nothing.

So I’m on the way and getting set up. I will enjoy the challenge.

About particularkev

Hi, I'm a Particular Baptist from Australia who is attempting to minister and network via the web. Please check out my web site as well.
This entry was posted in kevinswilderness.com and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

